Sunday Night Thinking


There are nights where I absolutely hate myself.

I don’t even know why, but I dread looking at myself in the mirror.  I just can’t help it some nights, but I have come to realize that life is not so bad, even when it sometimes is.

I have, for some reason, always wanted a stereotypical life ever since I was little.  I wanted the girlfriend then wife before I turned 21 (weird I know), I wanted kids (weird for a guy I know), and a house in the suburbs (not that weird I guess).  Now I look back and want to slap myself.  Those are quite possibly the DUMBEST things to reach for in your life.  I’m sorry if those are your only goals in life, but that’s PA-thetic of you.

Even when I’m down, I tell myself that if I had reached those goals that I wanted when I was little then I would have been A MILLION times more miserable.  Your life shouldn’t be over by the time you turn twenty.  You’re just beginning everything and you’ve got plenty more time to expand upon it.

