Netflix Hidden Treasures (To Me)


Since graduating college and being a job hunt, I have had the luxury of taking breaks in my quest for finding a job by watching Netflix.  I didn’t utilize Netflix whatsoever while at college, and I am sad and happy that I did not because I wouldn’t have gotten anything done! Nevertheless, I have found some great programming on the video-streaming service.  Some programs you may have heard of, others you may not have heard of, and some you may have forgotten about!

Freaks and Geeks (1999 – 2000)

freaksandgeeks

This is the show that began it all for Judd Apatow’s gang.  Starring Seth Rogen, Jason Segel, James Franco (I can hear the ladies swooning), Linda Cardellini, Busy Phillips, John Francis Daley, and assortment of others.  Shame it had to end so quickly with only 18 episodes.

Archer (2009 – )

archershow

Archer is humorous cartoon take on secret agents.  Sterling Archer is voiced by H. Jon Benjamin, and Judy Greer, Aisha Taylor, Chris Parnell also star in this comedic cartoon.  Also airs on FX

(Likely no longer a secret) Orange Is The New Black (2013 – ) Netflix Exclusive

Here is a previous post on this show.

Hot Coffee (2011)

hotcoffeedoc

Here is a previous post on this documentary.

Scrubs (2001 – 2010)

scrubsss

Quite possibly the best show revolving around doctors, nurses and a hospital.  Scrubs has a great cast that works well together.  Starring Zach Braff, Donald Faison, Sarah Chalke, and John C. McGinley.

