A Throwback Disney Song


Growing up in the 1990’s, Disney movies were the bee-knees of movies for kids.  With Aladdin, Beauty & The Beast, Hercules, Pocahontas, The Little Mermaid (made in 1989 but still a quintessential Disney movie), Mulan, Tarzan, and my favorite of all The Lion King.

I always saw myself as Simba, as I’m sure many young boys did, and would always love to sing I Just Can’t Wait To Be King!” to the point that it would annoy my siblings.  Nevertheless, the song has been heard by many generations because whenever anyone hears the opening of the song they immediately recognize the tune and begin to sing along as well.  This is quite possibly the best song in a Disney animated movie, with Mulan‘s “I’ll Make A Man Out Of You” a close second.  Have a listen to “I Just Can’t Wait To Be King!” for old times sake!

Edit: I decided to add Mulan‘s “I’ll Make A Man Out Of You” as well.

2 thoughts on “A Throwback Disney Song

  1. Pingback: Five-Song Fridays: Favorite Disney Songs! | Revolution For Breakfast

  2. Pingback: Not Another G-Rated Movie | Stories in 5 Minutes

Comments are closed.