Death Metal Band With Funny Name


I have been doing a GIS project dealing with the origin locations of all american bands (there’s a ton of’em let me tell you), and I am currently looking up the locations of death metal bands.  Most of the bands have terrible names, such as “Cattle Decapitation,” but I came across a band called “The County Medical Examiners.”

What’s interesting about this band is all of it’s current members are actual, legitimate medical doctors.  All three of them.  That’s incredible!  It’s a shame they’re in a depraved and intense genre, otherwise I would probably give them a listen.

Even their band group photo is hilarious:

Crazy to think they all have their medical doctorate and are in a death metal band.

Crazy to think they all have their medical doctorate and are in a death metal band.

I’m unsure which member is which, but the guys on the left and right could definitely be serial killers, while the old guy in the middle looks like a high school woodshop teacher.

