Songs To Calm Your Mood


I have compiled a short list of songs that I use when I need to calm myself down, or if I’m not feeling very great about anything and everything.  A few songs may seem unorthodox for calming a person down, but we each have our own ways of helping to ease the stress of the day. Here it is:

Bon Iver – “Blood Bank”

Gin Blossoms – “Follow You Down”

Marcy Playground – “Sex And Candy”

Blink 182 – “Feeling This”

MGMT – “Kids”

My Chemical Romance – “Welcome To The Black Parade”

Beatles – “Blackbird”

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – “Runaway”

Grouplove – “Tongue Tied”

Kanye West – “Touch The Sky”

Phoenix – “1901”

The Goo Goo Dolls – “Slide”

Kid Cudi – “Day ‘N Nite”

J. Cole – “Dreams”

What songs do you listen to, to calm yourself down, or to relax after a very stressful day? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Songs To Calm Your Mood

  1. Pingback: Chwomp | Five Songs For Your Weekend!

  2. Pingback: Chwomp | The Smiths – There Is A Light That Never Goes Out

Comments are closed.