Best Purchases


Just a few minutes ago I bought $35 worth of books from Amazon.

Granted it is only two books I believe they will be very profound and open up my mind.  It’s always great to expand your horizons, whether that be in experiences, in music, and in books.

The books I bought are 1984 by George Orwell (I’m ashamed I never have read this one yet), and a collection on stories from Kurt Vonnegut that include: Slaughterhouse Five, The Sirens of Titan, Player Piano, Cat’s Cradle, Breakfast of Champion, and Mother Night.

I am beyond excited to read all of these.  I would love to go back in time when I was about fourteen and tell myself, “Get off the Xbox, practice playing guitar, and read some damn books!”

What interesting, insightful, or enjoyable books are you reading right now, or any book that you recommend? Let me know in the comments!

