Eminem Album To Drop This November


Guess who’s back? Back again.

Marshall Mathers is to release a new album called ‘Marshall Mathers LP 2’ and with a title like that you know it’ll be more like his original work – or you know the first ‘Marshall Mathers LP.’  The full album will be out November 5th.

English: Eminem performing at the DJ hero part...

Eminem performing at the DJ hero party on June 1, 2009 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Fun fact: “LP” stands for “long play” which essentially means there will be a significant amount of music on the album.

Now I, for one, am glad he’s going back to his roots (he has even bleached his hair blonde again!) and older songs because his last album didn’t quite do it for me.  It wasn’t bad, or terrible, but it wasn’t the quality I was expecting from Eminem. ‘I’m Not Afraid’ got so much airtime, and it is a good song, but that song doesn’t do much for me; ‘Love The Way You Lie’ is a dark song and I love songs with underlying themes, but again played so much that it didn’t do much for me (and the fact that Eminem seems okay with domestic abuse to some degree).  There were several other songs I liked, though, and still like to this day from that album.

Regardless of his last album, I believe this one will be fantastic.

Here’s a very short preview of a single due out tomorrow, ‘Bezerk’:

It’s a shame that he supports ‘Beats By Dre’ because of their terrible quality.  More information on Eminem here.

What’s your take on Eminem’s new album? Will it be good as the first ‘Marshal Mathers LP’ or will it be worse?

Let me know in the comments.

One thought on “Eminem Album To Drop This November

  1. Pingback: Chwomp | Eminem – Berzerk

Comments are closed.