Good Advice From A Book


Chwomp

Recently I started reading Dale Carnegie’s How To Win Friends And Influence People because, well, I have felt lately like I am alone.  I know that I have many friends, very close friends, but they are all busy with their lives.  Busy with jobs, busy with school [still], busy with their love life, busy with just about everything – it doesn’t help that I am over a hundred miles away from most of these best friends. So I decided to read up on how to win more friends, even though the book tends to lean more towards the business types that are cold humans that haven’t laughed since they were toddlers.

Nevertheless, good advice can be found throughout the book.  I am only on page 67, but the first section offers three bullet pointed concepts that I would like to pass on to anyone reading this.  Enjoy!

• Principle 1…

View original post 212 more words

One thought on “Good Advice From A Book

  1. Pingback: Chwomp | The Best Of Chwomp: October Edition

Comments are closed.